The Robert Creeley Award

At the heart of RCF’s mission is the Robert Creeley Award, presented each year to an internationally renowned poet. The Creeley Award winner travels to Acton to give a free public reading, visit local schools, and select and sign books to add to the Acton Memorial Library’s collection.


2018 Mark Doty
2017 Marie Howe
2016 Tracy K. Smith
2015 Ron Padgett
2014 Mary Ruefle
2013 Naomi Shihab Nye
2012 Thomas Lux
2011 Bruce Weigl
2010 Gary Snyder
2009 Sonia Sanchez
2008 John Ashbery
2007 Yusef Komunyakaa
2006 Carolyn Forché
2005 C. D. Wright
2004 Martín Espada
2003 Grace Paley
2002 Galway Kinnell
2001 Robert Creeley